<

Tag Archives: warning

GOOGLE’S NOW SERVING A BIG RED WARNING TO PROHIBIT SEARCHERS FROM VISITING DECEPTIVE SITES

spam

Last November, Google took up Safe Browsing initiative to protect its users from deceptive online tactics. These tactics trick a user into doing something unintended, such as downloading unwanted software or exposing private and confidential information. Google recently announced that it’ll be prohibiting searchers from accessing sites that contain deceptive content. Google will warn its click through users by showing a page containing a big red warning signal that will warn the users about the presence of a “deceptive site ahead.”

Here’s a snap of the warning signal that Google will be serving its click through users.

deceptive-site-ahead-warning

About this latest development, Google was quoted as saying,

We’re expanding Safe Browsing protection to protect you from such deceptive embedded content, like social engineering ads.”

Google’s definition of a deceptive ad is as below:

  • Fools a user to act, or gives the impression of a trusted online entity- just like your own gadget or browser or your official website
  • tricks a user into carrying out the unintended tasks by creating an impression of a trusted domain – just like sharing your password or calling tech support.

Shown below are some instances of deceptive online tactics.

install-flv

download-play

media-player-update

For more info, write to us at sales@ebrandz.com

GOOGLE ISSUES A FRESH NEW WARNING TO BUSINESS OWNERS

Google, earlier this year in June, started notifying business owners to verify their Google My Business Account by sending out warning messages. You can also do the same via this link login and verify their business listings. In case, if they don’t oblige then Google may punish them by removing their Google Map’s business listing.

This time again, Google has come out with the warning message for business owners, as it did in the past.

And the other day, Google issued a fresh warning and this time on its social networking handle Google+. It says that it’s now mandatory that you log in at least twice a year and in case if you were unable to do the needful in a year’s time, Google will notify you via email and still if you were unable to login to your account then Google may expel your business account altogether.

The emailer notification from Google reads as:

“If you’re a business owner and you haven’t logged into your Google My Business account in over a year, you may receive an email from us soon asking you to sign in and confirm your business information. Just follow the steps in the email by simply logging into your Google My Business dashboard, then checking to make sure your information is up to date and submitting any changes if necessary. If your account remains inactive after receiving a notice from us, then it could run the risk of being de-verified, or in rare cases, removed from Google Maps.”

In case, if you have recently received a similar email notification from Google, don’t forget to log into your account more than once a year or else you may have to face the consequences.

Alternatively, if you need any help, kindly do not hesitate to email sales@ebrandz.com or Call 1-888-545-0616 (Toll Free) for assistance. And, do not forget to ask for a FREE SEO Audit Report.